泰王國

泰國位於東南亞的緬甸和老撾北部接壤的心, 柬埔寨東部和馬來西亞南部。其主要是地勢平坦,屬熱帶氣候 和豐富的河流,它在世界上最富饒的國家之一。

中部地區由廣闊的平原切割河谷的石灰石山脊,並結合 湄南湄南河盆地,它是肥沃的三角洲。北部地區是山區森林和 在緬甸和老撾邊境的深谷和兩端。在很大程度上,是東北地區乾旱 呵叻高原,突出對柬埔寨和老撾。海灣地區,從曼谷東南延伸 窄柬埔寨邊境,更多的是熱帶海灘和島嶼。南面是最有名的地區 對內部多山的棕櫚樹的海灘和綠松石海洋。

中央盆地

鬱鬱蔥蔥,綠色和平,中部地區是地球上最豐富的地區之一,產生了三個 水稻作物每年。湄南河灌溉湄南盆地構成一個巨大的三角洲。劃定 在崎嶇Thanen通丹山脈的西部和東部由東Phaya日元山脈, 它是泰國人口約30%。人民發展對生活的獨特的方式與房屋 高蹺和廣泛的網絡沿運河水路運輸。

有利的地理和地質因素,提出本地區泰國的三個連續的搖籃 首都:大城,吞武裡 和 曼谷. 除了無數的村莊和稻田,該地區還提供了各種景觀,從 丹能沙都水上市場,沙木沙空,再往西,熱帶森林附近的鹽平原 Sai Yok國家公園。到西部在於 北碧府, 一個重要的分水嶺,一個壯觀的瀑布,岩洞和森林保護區的區域。

北部山區

北部地區是泰國的大部分山區,從喜馬拉雅山山麓下掃: 山谷,森林和丘陵土地提供了一些在該國最引人注目的風景。 降雨和海拔較高的數額不等的這方面的適宜水稻種植比 中原,但農業仍然是該地區人民的基石。一旦森林 柚木,紅木,四季常青,北現擁有廣泛的保護區,特別是土井Inthanon 和蘭生的國家公園。

世界12最長的河流,湄公河進入在清盛泰國,在中心 燮魯瓦克臭名昭著的金三角。位於該地區的中心 清迈府, 這是北方的主要樞紐和資本。

呵叻高原

通過對沙空那空和湄公河盆地平緩廣闊的高原東北部為主。

海灣地區

熱帶水果,魚和紅寶石擠進這片肥沃的地區之間的海灣主要產品 泰國,東北部與柬埔寨接壤的。 Laem Chabang港深水港吸引了新的 該地區正處於快速發展的行業。

沿著海岸線,有無數的小漁村,在狹窄的海灣擁抱。像其他城鎮 爆炸清盛,芭提亚罗勇府 已開發 主要的旅遊目的地。該地區的繁榮也導致了建設熱潮, 隨著公寓雨後春筍沿岸。

外海在於一些王國的最壯觀的島嶼國家公園: 昌岛 其52個島嶼點綴著周圍的泰國灣,並更好地了解 沙美岛 其白色的沙灘和碧海。

半島地區

形狀像大象軀幹,這片土地的窄條子,一路延伸下來的馬來 半島,包括了由泰國灣為界,東部和印度的海岸線2000公里 西瀕。這一領域最出名的是它的原始海灘,田園詩般的島嶼和綠松石水域。

The Kingdom of Thailand

Thailand is situated in the heart of Southeast Asia bordered to the north by Myanmar (Burma) and Laos, to the east by Cambodia and to the south by Malaysia. Its largely flat terrain, tropical climate and abundant rivers have made it one of the most fertile countries in the world.

The central region is composed of a vast plain cut by the limestone ridges of river valleys and incorporates the Mae Nam Chao Phraya Basin and it's fertile delta. The northern region is more mountainous with forests and deep valleys and ends at the Burmese and Lao borders. The northeast is largely made up of the arid Khorat Plateau that juts out towards Cambodia and Laos. The Gulf region, which stretches southeast from Bangkok to the narrow Cambodian border, is more tropical with beaches and islands. The south is the region best known for its palm-fringed beaches and turquoise seas set against a largely mountainous interior.

The central basin

Lush, green and flat, the central region is one of the most bountiful areas on earth, producing up to three rice crops every year. Irrigated by the Chao Phraya the Mae Nam Basin constitutes a giant delta. Delineated to the west by the rugged Thanen Thong Dan mountains and to the east by the Dong Phaya Yen mountain range, it is home to some 30% of the thai population. The people have evolved a distinctive way of life with houses on stilts and waterborne transport along an extensive network of canals.

Favorable geographic and geological factors have made this region the cradle of Thailand's three successive capitals: Ayutthaya, Thonburi and Bangkok. Besides the countless villages and rice fields, the area also provides a variety of landscapes, from the floating market of Damnoen Saduak, to the salt plains near Samut Sakhon and, further west, the tropical forest of the Sai Yok National Park. To the west lies Kanchanaburi, a vital watershed and a region of spectacular waterfalls, caves and forested conservation areas.

The mountainous north

The northern region is Thailand's most mountainous region, sweeping down from the foothills of the Himalayas: a land of valleys, forests and hills which offers some of the most dramatic scenery in the country. Varying amounts of rainfall and higher elevations make this area less suitable for rice farming than the Central Plain, although agriculture remains the cornerstone for the people of the region. Once forested with teak, redwood and evergreen, the north now boasts extensive conservation areas, notably the Doi Inthanon and Lan Sang National Parks.

The Mae Nam Khong (Mekong), the worlds 12th-longest river, enters Thailand at Chiang Saen, at the center of the infamous Golden Triangle at Sop Ruak. In the center of the region lies Chiang Mai, which is the major hub and capital of the north.

The Khorat Plateau

The northeast is dominated by a vast plateau that slopes gently towards the Sakhon Nakhon and Mekong basins.

The Gulf Region

Tropical fruits, fish and rubies are the major products of this fertile region squeezed between the Gulf of Thailand, the northeast and the border with Cambodia. The deep sea port of Laem Chabang has attracted new industries to the region which is undergoing rapid development.

Along the coast, there are countless small fishing villages hugging the narrow coves. Other towns like Bang Saen, Pattaya and Rayong have developed into major tourist destinations. The prosperity of the region has also resulted in a building boom, with condominiums springing up along the coast.

Off the coast lie some of the kingdom's most magnificent island national parks: Koh Chang with its 52 islands dotted around the Gulf of Thailand, and the better known Koh Samet with its white sandy beaches and turquoise sea.

The peninsular area

Shaped like the trunk of an elephant, this narrow sliver of land that stretches all the way down the Malay Peninsular, comprises over 2000km of coastline, bounded by the Gulf of Thailand to the east and the Indian Ocean to the west. This area is best known for its pristine beaches, idyllic islands and turquoise waters.